Our third print trophy evening of the session took place on Thursday 17th March. Both the JW Murray Trophy for best Monochrome Pictorial print and the Walker Trophy for the best Colour All-Rounder were on offer. Although the number of entries was modest, the audience was treated to a very considered appreciation of each print by our judge for the evening, Tony Caunt LRPS from Bradford Camera Club.

The JW Murray Mono chrome trophy was won by Andrew Holland with his 'Saltaire by Night' (see above). He also gained Third place with 'Between Two Mills' another night study of Saltaire. Don Crabtree prevented a clean sweep by taking Second place with his atmospheric winter print 'Frozen'.

With only three valid sets entered, everyone was guaranteed a place in this year's Walker Trophy. The standard was high, though, resulting in a win for Rais Hasan with his prints 'Portrait of James', 'Walled Path to the Trees', 'Detail of Clatterclog Steps' and 'Surfing the Washburn Waves'. Don Crabtree again took second spot and Steve Swiss was in third place.

An interesting evening with very useful feedback on all the prints from Tony, giving plenty of pointers for members who did not feature among the winners.